Favorite Things… It’s been too long :)

Hey Friends!

Thought I forgot about gratitude posts, didn’t you?

I promise I have not! I write one every day in a journal on my phone. Honestly, the reason I haven’t been posting as much is because I have a lot of trouble willing myself to turn my computer on after work since I stare at a computer screen all day.

I’m working on it. Anyhow, these have been my favorite things going on lately.

20140519-095516-35716547.jpg
1. Eighty something temp’s we had last week
I have no doubt I would thrive in Florida.

2. The East End Co-op
I really need to suck it up and get a membership because I can’t get enough of this place. Annie and I spent waaaay too much time and money in there last week and I don’t regret it at all.

3. No-poo shampoo
I quit traditional shampoo/conditioner/ hair products three weeks ago. So far I am not regretting it in the slightest. More to come on this.

4. Barley and Peanut Sauce
Holy hell why have not being using barley before? It may be he most filling grain ever.
Also, remember that peanut butter sriracha saucefrom the tea party? Well I finally got the recipe from Eva! I have had it on every non-breakfast meal last week. And I might make more this week.

20140519-095703-35823800.jpg
5. Hooping hooping hooping
Can’t stop won’t stop. But like, more than usual.

6. Leg Workouts
Who am I? Um I love sore muscles because it’s like my body is congratulating me for kicking some ass the day before. Also, I’ve had random pain in my knee which the doc said is probably because my right leg still doesn’t know what’s up (the body is not meant to endure 8ish months of crutches, just saying). Can we also talk about how wall sits are way more fun while simultaneously petting this face?

20140514-104515.jpg

7.Mad Men
Last week’s episode was so freaking good (though nipples are freaking me out now in a way I couldn’t have predicted…). Except for Peggy. My heart is breaking for Peggy more than usual this season.

8. Lavender
I seriously considered buying an $11 bottle of lavender lotion at the co op last week. I had a lavender iced coffee from my new favorite coffee joint in the strip and it made the weird day I was having a whole lot better. And Kyle and I may be buying a lavender plant soon…

9. Summer plotting!
I took a trip back home last weekend and got so caught up summer adventure planning. I’ve been spending summer with some of those friends for almost a decade, and look forward to it every single year. And I am itching to get out and about as much as possible.

20140519-090212-32532759.jpg

11. Snapchatting with my sister
Seriously, snapchat is a way better method of keeping in touch than I could have guessed. Also, this picture was not a snapchat but I’m so glad Aly has my back.

20140519-090214-32534894.jpg

Leave a Reply

