April Foodie Penpals!

For the third month in a row, I participated in the foodie penpals exchange run by Lindsey from The Lean Green Bean. For those of you just tuning in- each person who signs up gets paired with someone else and the two of you exchange boxes of goodies! This month I was paired with Denise from Almasdays.com

Side note: the day the box came, Rascal chased our neighbors’ cat up a tree. So the goodies were an especially good treat after handling that fiasco.

2014-03-21 08.17.17

What I got:

2014-04-17 17.18.30

2014-04-17 17.19.30

“Slap ya mama” seasoning: I can’t get over how such a basic blend of spices can taste so good! I’ve using this on scrambled tofu to give myself a break on sriracha

Dark chocolate bunny: There is something about smashing these to pieces before eating them that makes them way more satisfying to consume than your average chocolate bar.

Cran-Blueberry Crunch: Kyle and I have both been munching on these. I’m surprised we still have any! They’re so sweet and satisfying!

Ginger-Sesame Caramel Popcorn: I only just dug into this last night- but it’s great! I hate how heavy caramel corn normally is, so this lightened up version was really welcome.

Gold Brick Eggs: I never buy milk chocolate for myself- I forgot just how tasty it is when it just melts in your mouth.

Thanks, Denise! I really enjoyed everything you sent me!

P.S. Remember that tomato marmalade Jessica sent me last month? I eventually just decided to put it on toast. It actually had chucks of tomato and lemon peel but the acidity of both was balanced out with sweetness. Bliss on toast 🙂

Want to try it yourself? You don’t need to have a blog! Click over here to check it out!

 

One thought on “April Foodie Penpals!

Leave a Reply

