Good Reads (4/7/2014)

Hey there! Happy Monday!

2014-04-03 12.37.40

Here are some good things Kyle and I have stumbled across lately:

Dana’s List

Be upset you have no extra time or be grateful your time is filled – it’s all in the framing.

Cats are pretty cool creatures.  For example, a cat can jump six times it’s length!

I found this interview so inspiring. SARK has lived a beautiful life & I need to watch her Ted Talk.

Speaking of ted talks, my sister sent me this talk by Sarah Kay recently. I still cannot get over it- I didn’t realize spoken work poetry could get stuck in my head like that!

2014-04-02 19.36.08

Kyle’s List

First thing we do, let’s kill all the bankers.

Say what you want about Twitter, it’s good at taking idiots to task.

This behind the scenes look at Antiques Roadshow was really interesting.

Wherever you stand on the subject of marijuana and other drugs, it’s hard to argue that current policy just doesn’t cut it – and it’s not only bleeding heart hippie liberals making that argument now.

 

Talk to us!

What good things have you read lately?!

Leave a Reply

