These are a few of my favorite things… New Shoes

Not my favorite things: boredom, spring weather teases, bills, dairy.

Thankfully, there are many other wonderful things going on for me to smile about…


New shoes (especially when they’re on clearance AND shipping is free – 6pm.com, go now!).
Less snow on the ground than there has been in 1 month +
Waking up to cupcakes (thanks, Ben!)
Cam leaving his pod poi for me to play with! LED poi rock my world, lights on or off. Check out this video of some amazing daytime LED poi spinning.

2014-02-22 13.45.59
Pumpkin Black Bean Soup & WW Olive Oil Basil Pepper Biscuits
Marathoning Once Upon a Time – Alice in Wonderland with my friend Annie (ok, so we’re not doing this until later today- but I’m really excited!)
Getting to walk the strip everyday!
Paris 66 & their ratatouille quiche (to die for, also a great perfect hangover crue). Waiters who cater to my constant desire for more coffee.

Books that suck me in! Do I sound like a broken record yet? Almost finished the second book in The Lunar Chronicles and I’m already excited to dig into the third
(I just misread something & thought the third book hadn’t been published for a moment- I might have had heart palpitations).
Not having to think about moving for the first time in 6 years!
Also, good coffee & soy creamer (it may be better than the real stuff, just saying).

What’s making you smile this week?!

3 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things… New Shoes

Leave a Reply

