These are a few of my favorite things… Kindle & Coffeeshops

This “warm weather” has put me in the greatest mood! Go figure, I’m still to pinpoint when 28 degrees became my threshold for warm, but I’ll take it.

Since spring is approaching (finally), I’ve been trying to make the most out of the winter activities I do enjoy. Namely, snuggling under the covers, fancy warm drinks, and justified Netflix binging. Oh, and comfort foods! Can’t forget them.

20140218-144312.jpg
Homemade black eyed pea/ potato/ collard green curry with Sriracha (side note: I killed most of that bottle in about 3 months, I might have a problem)
Pittsburgh Massage Works! Massage & sensory deprivation tank. I’m not sure I’ve ever felt so relaxed.
Godiva being a purrmonster.
 (photo not by me)
Local coffee shops and London Fog soy lattes (earl grey tea plus steamed soy milk = pure comfort).
My kindle fire! I finally caved and ordered one last week. Completely in love.
Bank holidays.

Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups.
Cuddling with my boys and watching hours of Netflix.
Snow walks with Rascal (he’s still so excited about the fluffy white stuff).

So tell us,

What are you favorite wintertime comforts?

4 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things… Kindle & Coffeeshops

  1. Favorite Wintertime Comforts:
    peppermint tea, heated blankets/puppy cuddles (heated blanket and puppy cuddles are synonymous because the second I turn it on, Eddie is already on top of me in my lap) and planning trips to Pittsburgh in the spring =)

  2. Pingback: Currently… | Abbott House Adventures

Leave a Reply

