These are a few of my favorite things… HOOPING

I could never hula hoop when I was a kid. I’d push it and it would circle around me maybe three times and then fall to the ground. I figured it was one of those things that just didn’t work for me (like somersaults… I’m quite the clutz).

Two summers ago, the day I met Kyle, I was hanging out in my friend’s yard in Pittsburgh and she brought out a grown up hula hoop. I made a joke that I probably still couldn’t do it and picked it up anyway. Then something magical happened:

…I did it!

And I have pretty much been obsessed ever since. Last summer I convinced my wonderful friend Eva to join me (which is lucky since she has a much bigger/ less crowded living room than me – hehe).

We got a chance to get together last weekend and record some videos of us hooping to share.

Someday I’m going to nail the step in/step out trick, some day.

 

I love how deliberate Eva’s movements are. So pretty!

 

So… anyone interested enough to join us?!

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things… HOOPING

  1. Thanks so much for posting this Dana!!!! This was a blast and I loved it!!!! I’m so glad I started hooping!!! It’s so fun and good exercise too! We should definetly do more videos, I had a blast! You’re the best! ❤️

Leave a Reply

