Good Reads 1/20/14

Hey friends! It’s time for another Good Reads post. Kyle and I read (possibly) too many internet articles. But some of them are pretty damn interesting. Here’s a list of some of the best reads we’ve come across since out last post.

Kyle’s List

I’ve experienced all of these, but especially #2.

We bought a heavy bag for the house, and I’m going to teach Dana how to box. This was a good primer on how to properly punch.

Bill Murray did an AMA. Everything is awesome.

Welp

FYI: The link above works on Kyle’s computer but not mine. Please let us know in the comments if it works for you! We’ve had quite a debate about it.

Dana’s List

Because we can always use another reason to love Robert Downey Junior.

I love the array of subjects BuzzFeed covers. This photography project is beautiful.

2014-01-18 12.40.52

I made a blue velvet cake for my wonderful friend Eva’s birthday. I’ve never seen cake make so many people so happy. I also now know I want to take a cake decorating class.

I am so sad I’m out of peanut butter because I want this Black Magic Peanut Butter by Chocolate Covered Katie right now!

This article made the vegetarian in me very happy: “I was a Vegetarian for 5 Years & Today I Slaughtered a Chicken”. Unrelated: I learned that Betty White and Thom Yorke are vegan.

b1831d088e54fab56ce28b334c09ffebVia Pinterest

What Thom Yorke has to say about the whole veggie thing in general: “There is enough suffering in the world and if you choose to physically ingest it, then you should at least be aware of what you’re doing rather than assuming that that’s your right as a human being to do it.”

Greatist.com was on fire this month. I hate disposable water bottles and have bought maybe three in the last year. This infographic explains exactly how wasteful they are.

Anyone take a cake decorating class this week?

Did you guys read something good this week?

Leave a Reply

