These are a few of my favorite things… NEW GIRL <3

The first person to suggest I make a gratitude list was a counselor I had in college. I looked at her like she was crazy, but managed not to say anything rude. I couldn’t understand how making a list of the things that were good could make me feel better about feeling shitty anyway. The bus was late and I didn’t get my own seat and I forgot to grab my lunch, but I can’t complain because I have food in the pantry and two loving parents and a valuable education, etc., etc. is the way I thought it was going to go.

But I figured I had nothing to lose, so I did it anyway. And to be honest, it sucked at first. Then one day it got better. So I kept doing it.

Now I try to do it every day, regardless of my mood. I’ve found that even when it’s a struggle, it helps. Seriously, you should try it for a few days.

I should also add that I love reading Gala Darling’s Things I Love Thursday series (and you should totally read it too!).

Enough of my babbling. Favorites from this week:

New Girl, new episodes of New Girl, and the way I laugh ‘til it hurts every time I watch it.
The beautiful Frick Park & the friendliness of dog owners (the extroversion of the average dog owner meshes nicely with my introversion)
How sweet our neighbors’ “terrifying” dogs (a Pitbull & Doberman) actually are.
Scrambled Tofu & Bread and Bagel whole wheat everything bagels.
That my bus came on time on the coldest days so far this year.
Dunkin’s new cinnamon brown sugar flavored coffee (Thank you Rob!)

2014-01-03 22.32.45
The smell and feel of taste of fresh, homemade cookies. (Specifically these Salted Brown Sugar Toffee ones I made for Kyle).
Trips to the strip district with friends (especially the Pittsburgh Popcorn Factory).
Strawberry Lemonade Mojitos in cold weather and that Kyle knows exactly when I need one.
LAZY DAYS.
The endless eateries that make up downtown Pittsburgh (I’m talking about you, Palmyra).
NEW POI & this fabulous how to website (thank you Cam!)
2014-01-04 20.29.12

What’s on your list?!

Leave a Reply

